top of page

Powerbites UK

After trying so many high protein sweet treats and being unhappy with the gritty texture and the overly sweetened flavour I was started to lose hope in high protein treats!

That is until PowerBites UK popped up on Instagram. I had a look at their page and thought their products looked interesting but was still worried that the cakes had a gritty texture. So, I sent them a message and was assured that their snacks were different. 

PowerBites UK is a relatively new company having started in January 2017. 

I ordered 3 different products after looking at the huge range of products. 

One thing that really surprised me was the choice of having Dairy free or Whey based protein, and an egg free option. So not only are they veggie friendly, they offer vegan products too! 

I ordered some orange chocolate, sweet potato bites and Carrot Cake. 

I was pretty excited for my order to come, and those who follow me on Instagram would have seen me posting on my story about them!

The cakes are made fresh to order and shipped out within 2 days. 

I couldnt wait to rip into the package when I got it. 

And my god.I was BLOWN AWAY at how these cakes tasted. 

Sweet, but not too sweet, and not gritty! 

The carrot cake with a cinnamon 'frosting' was one of my favourite things. You could actually see the carrots! 

The sweet potato bites tastes just like chocolate cake and the orange chocolates were like a ganache. So creamy and rich. 

On top of this, everything is gluten free and sugar free too! 

The cakes are £7.00 for 12 portions and the chocolates are £6. 

Which I think is so worth it for a freshly made product! 

The best thing about the company is the customer service. I ordered one vegan product without egg and one veggie product (with egg) and the day before my order was due I got an email from them asking if I'd want my whole order to be vegan as the option wasnt available on the site when I ordered. 

Which, not many companies would do! 

Check out PowerBites UK on Instagram! 

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page