top of page

The Gate- Birthday Dinner review

So, it was my birthday on the 5th and I decided to go to my favourite restraunt, The Gate!

The Gate is a 100% vegetarian restraunt and is based in three locations; Hammersmith, Islington and Seymour Place. 

The menu changes every season so you can be sure that ingredients are fresh!

They have a variety of amazing dishes and a mish mash of cuisines. 

To start, we had Polenta chips

These were absolutely to die for, soft and fluffy, and the garlic ailoi added an extra zing to the chips. 

Im still dreaming about these guys. 

For my main, I had an asparagus tart which the gate describes as 'flaky puff pastry topped with creamed caramelised onions, & homemade cashew cheese'

Again. An absolute winner. 

And of course, Dessert, I had the Eton Mess, and my brother had what The Gate calls a chocolate Yoyo. Which looked stunning!

The chocolate yoyo is dark chocololate mousse, caramel & hot chocolate sauce.  

Visually, 

The food is beautiful to look at. And it tastes as good as it looks. 

Its a little pricey (for me) but its always nice to have a decent meal on your birthday right?!

And it was SO worth the cost. 


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page