top of page

My Travel (Non-Essential) Essentials!

So, Everyone talks about the usual clothes/capsule wardrobe/toiletries, but people don’t really talk about the ‘non essential- essentials.’ The things that make you comfortable, Although, shoes the in the shower cap hack is genius!

I’m talking about the random things that make your journey more fun, and that people tend to forget! 

So this is what my Essentails are! 

Phone- So I can take quick photos, Keep in touch with people at home and general phone use! (How cute is the wallpaper?!)

Powerbank- So my phone doesnt run out of juice! This is one by TP LINK and has 5 charges and is able to charge 2 devices at once! 

Monzo- I use this for budgeting, but it’s great to use abroad, they have zero comission fees, and you can link it to your actual bank account, I just top it up and go! And because you top it up, you never lose huge amounts of money if your contactless card gets ‘scanned’

Swish to go mouthwash- An unusal product, this mouthwash comes as a powder, and you literally just swish and go. No need to spit, so, if you’re unable to brush your teeth, this will freshen your mouth up!

Traveller Collective keyring- I LOVE this accessory! Traveller Collective have these little rings that they stamp with country initals! Its a nice little token to collect the countries you’ve visited! 

Nivea wipes- Because sometimes hand sanitiser doesn’t do the job! You might want to wipe down gross surfaces, Clean your hands- I know mine sometimes feel yucky after a while! 

Blister Plasters and plasters- obvious reasons! I’n accident prone and sometimes my shoes hurt! 

Juice Shots by Bumblezest- These are my favourite juice shots to perk me up before an early flight! They’re a great substitute for my Morning OJ! Especially the Chamomile, Lavender,Spirulina one! Super tangy and great to boost your energy (even with the Chamomile!) They have vegan friendly options and they’re all natural too! So no need to worry about all of the added sugar you find in some juices!

Members Folding Bag- I take this on holiday because it folds away and is easy to pack, but also holds SO much! Sometimes I genuinely lose my Camera in here. 

And finally 

Canon M3- My favourite happy snapper!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page